Columbus County Schools CCS logo

After closed session at the Sept. 13 meeting of the Columbus County Board of Education, the board unanimously approved personnel moves proposed by Superintendent Deanne Meadows.

New employment went to Lexeigh Bennett, elementary teacher/West Columbus School; Shayla Benson, part-time Child Nutrition worker and bus driver/Nakina Middle; Sarita Bowen, PreK teacher assistant and bus driver/Hallsboro-Artesia Elementary; Jean Brown, part-time long-term substitute teacher/HAES; Noe Chavez, math teacher/West Columbus High; Jennifer Davis, 9–12 English teacher/East Columbus Jr.-Sr. High; Kelli Edmund, part-time interim elementary teacher/WCS; Ashley Ellis, teacher/Acme Delco Elementary; Leslie Fowler, elementary teacher/WCS; Amy Godwin, licensure and human resources specialist/Central Office; Tabitha Godwin, Exceptional Children TA and BD/South Columbus High; Amber Graves, teacher/Chadbourn Elementary; Jacquelyn Hampton, interim bus monitor/ECJSHS; Terrie Holden, receptionist/WCS; Adriana Hough, TA and BD/ADES; Amanda Jacobs, EC TA and BD/CES; Lional Johnson, CN worker and BD/Tabor City Elementary; Camello Martin, custodian and substitute BD; Samantha McCumbee, K–8 health and PE teacher/WCS; MaLea McDowell, TA and BD/CES; Danny McPherson, temporary part-time 9–12 English teacher/WCHS; Sheirra Meares, behavioral support assistant and BD/CO; Shonna Mercer, part-time CN worker and BD/Williams Township; Michael Nemet, custodian and courier/CO; Lisa Norris, TA and BD/TCES; Rebecca Parker, middle grades English teacher/WCS; Glenda Phillips, part-time EC compliance specialist/CO; Holden Pridgen, mechanic I/transportation department; Courtney Rabon, K–6 teacher/WTS; Haley Rising, K–5 PE and exploratory teacher/TCES; Robbie Sellers, part-time long-term substitute/CCCA; Douglas Skipper Jr., middle grades health and PE teacher and coach/ECJSHS; Brandon Smith, in-school suspension assistant and bus driver/WCHS; Jay Stanley, finance officer/CO; and Shannon Stroud, part-time CN worker and BD/WCS.